MY Deadline Deal

Ok I have to be honest this season hasn’t been what I expected but in the same breath I can also say I haven’t been disappointed . I think that the 2010 Red Sox have been gritty and a fun group to watch . I also feel that Tito has done an amazing job with what he has had to work with . All that said I think ( I hope I am wrong) this team is not going to get healthy in time .However, I think if the front office makes a move they could make this a great race and October could be in sight .

 

I know a lot of you are thinking that getting healthy might be the best move they could make and you might be right however, I think that the right move could make really help . Who do they get? Who do they trade away ???

 

Here is my Trade Deadline Trade

 

Jed Lowrie

Michale  Bowden

Adrian Beltre

 

To The Brewers for

 

PRINCE FIELDER

 

Crazy???? Maybe but, it might just work

 

Your not giving up too much and Fielder could provide a little extra to put them over the top

Bowden could really end up working out for the Brewers and the Sox get a big bat.  Youk moves to third and all of a sudden we have ourselves some October baseball

 

 

 

 

One comment

  1. raysrenegade

    Not sure Prince is theroyalty you think he is….And he will cost a king’s ransom compared with his Brew Crew teammate Corey Hart.
    But then Hart also comes with another year of arbitration, so any deal would get you an additional year without a huge salary to block any other possbile moves this off-season.
    Your foundation for the trade is solid, but I think you aimed at the regal target and not the one that could reward your team handsomely in the end.
    But it is a crapshoot to bring value back in return during this time of the year. Anyone can roll a “7”, but maybe you need a “1” (Corey Hart’s uniform number).

    Rays Renegade

    http://raysrenegade.mlblogs.com

Leave a comment